Meet the team putting Lincolnshire First

An experienced network of Supporters and Independent Councillors across Lincolnshire’s Town, District and County Councils


The Lincolnshire Independents each retain their freedom and respected right to be completely independent in their views and aspirations, and in particular, exercising their vote.

Members support each other where they can, and no party-political whipping system is in place or allowed.

Members remain Independent, but not isolated, with a fantastic team of supporters. Independents work together and remain free to think, speak and vote for the communities we serve.

Thank you to our 2021 Independent Election Candidates

David Williams
David Williams
Independent Candidate for Lincolnshire Police and Crime Commisioner
Marianne Overton
Marianne OvertonDistrict Councillor for Cliff Villages and County Councillor for Bassingham & Welbourn
County Council candidate for Bassingham & Welbourn
Peter Lundgren
Peter LundgrenDistrict Councillor for Branston
County Council candidate for Potterhanworth and Coleby
Robert Oates
Robert OatesDistrict Councillor for Sleaford Holdingham
County Council candidate for Sleaford
David Suitor
David SuitorCounty Councillor for Lincolnshire
County Council Candidate for Sleaford Rural Division
Jacob Lord
Jacob LordFor County Council
County Council Candidate for Waddington & Hykeham East
Jane Bauer
Jane BauerFor District Council
District Council Candidate for Bassingham and Brant Broughton Ward By-election
George Lundgren
George LundgrenYoungest candidate for County Council
Washingborough Division of the County Council
Chris Darcel
Chris DarcelDistrict Councillor for Cherry Willingham
County Council Candidate for Bardney and Cherry Willingham
Quincy Connell
Quincy ConnellParish Councillor
County Council Candidate for Gainsborough Rural Division
Paul Howitt-Cowan
Paul Howitt-CowanWest Lindsey District Councillor for Hemswell
County Councillor for Scotter Rural
Daniel Simpson
Daniel SimpsonScamblesby Parish Council
County Council Candidate for Louth Rural
Paul Wood
Paul WoodSouth Kesteven District Councillor for Long Benington
County Council Candidate for Hough
Terry Aldridge
Terry AldridgeEast Lindsey District Councillor Holton le Clay & North Thoresby
County Council Candidate for Saltfleet and The Cotes

Your Continuing Independent District Council Members

Richard Johnston
Richard Johnston District Councillor for Skellingthorpe
Amelia Bailey
Amelia BaileyDistrict Councillor for Metheringham Ward, incl. Blankney, Dunston and Nocton
You may know Amelia from her award-winning Tilly’s Tea and Gift Shop in Metheringham High Street. The Tea Shop won the top award as best in Lincolnshire 2021/22. Amelia also won the NK Community Award in the same year. If you were one of the thousands who kindly supported her in raising ¬£100,000 for cancer research, thank you. Amelia is well-organised and a people-person. Amelia served as an NHS Matron giving mental health support for 20 years, including at Morton Hall.
Jordan Moran
Jordan MoranDistrict Councillor for Bracebridge Heath and Waddington East
Jim Clarke
Jim ClarkeDistrict Councillor for Cranwell
Russell Jackson
Russell JacksonDistrict Councillor for Osbournby
Charles Peter Overton
Charles Peter OvertonDistrict Councillor for Eagle, Swinderby and Witham St Hughs
Cherie Hill
Cherie HillDistrict Councillor for Cherry Willingham
Glenn Tinsley
Glenn TinsleyDistrict Councillor for Heighington & Washingborough

Your Independent Town Council Members

Adrian Snookes
Adrian SnookesSleaford Town Council
Maurice Bellwood
Maurice BellwoodLouth Town Council

Lincolnshire Independents Support Network

Kay Johnson
Kay JohnsonCliff Villages
Lincolnshire Independents Team Member
Grenville Jackson
Grenville JacksonHoldingham
Lincolnshire Independents Team member
Chris Spray
Chris SprayThurlby
Lincolnshire Independents team member
Susanna Matthan
Susanna MatthanNorth Kesteven
Lincolnshire Independents Team member
Steve Palmer
Steve PalmerSutton on Sea
Lincolnshire Independents Team Member


Putting Lincolnshire First working together Independently

Lincolnshire Independents Lincolnshire First (LILF) for the purposes of various Acts of Parliament and in particular those relating to financial regulation and accountability we are required to be a registered political party.

Members remain Independent, working together to support the work for their communities, sharing resources and expertise but remain free to think, speak and vote independently for the communities they serve.